Maddox Gallery Sponsors the GQ Men of the Year Awards 2018

06 September 2018|events |simon cowling

Maddox Gallery Sponsors the GQ Men of the Year Awards 2018

Maddox Gallery and their VIP clients were out in force last night at the 2018 GQ Men of the Year Awards at Tate Modern.

The incredible line up of winners and presenters included;

Jeff Goldblum, Donatella Versace, Paul Weller, Daniel Kaluuya, Elisabeth Moss, John Legend, Naomi Campbell, Johnny Marr, David Lammy, Jorja Smith, Ralph Lauren, Sacha Baron Cohen, Johnny Yeo, Tom Bateman, Philipp Plein, Harry Kane, Years and Years, Chadwick Boseman, Michael Wolff, Charles Jeffrey, Dua Lipa, Tom Hiddleston, Mary McCartney, Gwendoline Christie, Steve McQueen, Chrissy Teigen, Kylie Minogue, Zane Lowe, James Norton, Dylan Jones, Baroness Doreen Lawrence, Kate Beckinsale, Rita Ora, Alex Scott, Christine & The Queens, Chris Hemsworth, Diplo, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, Bobby Gillespie, Isla Fisher, Gemma Chan, Patricia Arquette, Luke Evans, Erin O’Connor and Zendaya.

HRH The Prince of Wales attend the event and was presented The Editor’s Lifetime Achievement Award for Services to Philanthropy.

Maddox Gallery Creative Director Jay Rutland hosted two tables at the glamorous awards ceremony, hosted by comedian Rob Delaney. Guests on the Maddox Gallery tables included Peter Crouch and Abbey Clancy, Robert Pires and wife Jessica, Jamie Redknapp, Luke Sweeney, Amy Jackson, Lily Fortescue, Lorna Luxe and Danielle Peazer.

The Artist of the Year Award, sponsored by Maddox Gallery, was presented to Jonathan Yeo by Doreen Lawrence OBE of the Stephen Lawrence Charitable Trust.

Other key attendees included;

Greg James, Nicola Adams, Emma Willis, Katherine Ryan, Nick Grimshaw, Olly Murs, Sir Rod Stewart, Miles Kane, Maya Jama, Clara Amfo, Caroline Flack, Oliver Cheshire, Paul Sculfor, David Gandy, Tom Daley, Jim Chapman, Tanya Burr, Emily Maitlis, Anna Friel, Iain Stirling, Laura Whitmore, Jermaine Jenas, Gizzy Irskin, Joe Dempsey, Dina Asher-Smith, Katie Piper, Eric Underwood, Katherine Jenkins, Jeremy Irvine, Piers Morgan, Tracy Emin, Jason Atherton, Alistair Campbell and Richard Madden.

In addition there were live performances by The London Gay Men’s Chorus, Johnny Marr and John Legend.

Now in its 21st year, the GQ Men of the Year Awards in association with HUGO BOSS was held on 5th September at the Turbine Hall, Tate Modern and honoured the men and women who shape the world’s cultural landscapes in style, politics, entertainment and sport.

For the full list of winners please visit